Chat2Lrn Winter Holiday Special – Giving back to our Communities

It’s that time of year when our traditions around the world celebrate both family and community. Something about this season reminds us of the importance of “giving back” through charitable work, good deeds, and many other ways. The Chat2Lrn crew would like to take this time to recognize our communities, both physical and online, and discuss how and why people “give back” to them.

We’d like to hear how you’ve seen people give back to their communities. Leave us a comment below anytime in the next 24 hours. It may take a while to approve comments, but when the crew is awake we’ll get right to that.

Then join us for a special Chat2Lrn this Thursday, December 19, at 4:00 PM GMT / 11:00 AM EST / 8:00 AM PST to discuss this topic. We will resume Chat2Lrn on 2 January and follow every two weeks thereafter throughout 2014.

Upcoming Chats on Chat2Lrn

December 19 – Winter Holiday Special – Giving back to our Communities

January 2 – L+D Resolutions for the New Year

January 16 – Becoming innovative/creative

January 30 – To be announced

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s